Fire Prevention Parade 2013

The Tazewell Fire Prevention parade was held on Saturday, October 12, 2013:  



Emergency Responder Recognition Dinner

The Town of Tazewell and the Tazewell County Board of Supervisors held a dinner on February 4, ...


Fire Station Dedication

On March 17, 2013, the Town of Tazewell Fire Station was dedicated to A.D. "Mac" Buchanan.

Josh Roberts

Fire Chief

Town of Tazewell Fire Department Phone: 276-988-5888 For any emergencies call 911.
John Thomas – Chief Engineer Jeremy Remines – Captain Dave Repass – Captain
Brian Fox – Lieutenant Jeff White – Lieutenant Clayton Alford – Firefighter
Jeff Crouse – Firefighter T.J. Johnson – Firefighter Cecil Johnson – Firefighter
Cody White – Firefighter Eddie Jones – Firefighter David Cornwell – Firefighter
Casey Jones – Firefighter Byron Kulchar – Firefighter Daniel McClain – Firefighter
Richard Patton – Firefighter Teddy Street – Firefighter Ryan Smith – Firefighter
Austin Allison – Junior Firefighter


A.D. (Mac) Buchanan

For over 50 years of service, with 29 years as Fire Chief.

Henry “Buck” Helmandollar

Who served on the Town of Tazewell Fire Department for 30 years and died while fighting a fire. Firefighter from 1958 – 1988.