Don't Miss

Town Council Meeting 12-18-2018

Town Council reconvened on December 18, 2018 for a special meeting to swear in the newly elected Mayor and Council Members. The meeting agenda can be viewed here.

Special Presentations and Requests

Tammy Allison, Clerk of the Circuit Court for Tazewell, swore in newly elected Mayor Michael Hoops and Council Member Emily Davis, along with re-elected Council Members Dr. Terry Mullins and Dr. Chris Brown.

During an executive session following the meeting, Town Council voted to appoint Nancy Brooks to fill the vacant Town Council position left by Jennifer Boyd, after Jack Murray declined.

Full video of the December 18, 2018 Town Council meeting: